Useful Websites

An Taisce – http://www.antaisce.org/

Architectural Heritage Advisory Service – http://www.ahg.gov.ie/heritage/built-heritage/architectural-heritage-advisory-service/

Ask About Ireland – http://www.askaboutireland.ie/

Bat Conservation Ireland – http://www.batconservationireland.org/

Biodiversity in Schools – http://www.biodiversityinschools.com/

Biology.ie – http://www.biology.ie/

Birdwatch Ireland – http://www.birdwatchireland.ie/

Building Conservation Directory – http://www.buildingconservation.com/

Building Limes Forum Ireland – http://buildinglimesforumireland.com/

Buildings of Ireland – http://www.buildingsofireland.ie/

Central Fisheries Board – http://www.fishinginireland.info/

Coillte – http://www.coillte.ie/

Construction Industry Federation – http://cif.ie/

Convention on Biological Diversity – https://www.cbd.int/

Crann – http://www.crann.ie/

Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine – http://www.agriculture.gov.ie/

Department of Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht – www.agh.gov.ie

Department of Environment, Community and Local Government – http://www.environ.ie/

Discovery Programme – http://www.discoveryprogramme.ie/

ENFO Environmental Info Service – http://www.askaboutireland.ie/enfo/

English Heritage – http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/

Environmental Protection Agency – http://www.epa.ie/#&panel1-2

Geological Survey of Ireland – http://www.gsi.ie/

Green Bee Education – http://www.greenbeeeducation.com/

Hedgelaying Association of Ireland – http://www.hedgelaying.ie/

Heritage Council – http://www.heritagecouncil.ie/home/

Heritage Ireland – http://www.heritageireland.ie/

Historic Scotland – http://www.historic-scotland.gov.uk/

Inland Fisheries Ireland – http://www.fisheriesireland.ie/

Inland Waterways Association of Ireland – http://www.iwai.ie/

Invasive Species Ireland – www.inasivespeciesireland.com

Irish Architectural Archive – http://www.iarc.ie/

Irish Farmers Association – http://www.ifa.ie/

Irish Georgian Society – https://www.igs.ie/

Irish Landmark Trust – http://www.irishlandmark.com/

Irish Peatland Conservation Council – www.ipac.ie

Irish Wildlife Trust – http://www.iwt.ie/

Kilkenny Archaeological Society – http://kilkennyarchaeologicalsociety.ie/

Kilkenny County Council – http://www.kilkennycoco.ie/eng/

Kilkenny County Library Service – http://www.kilkennylibrary.ie/eng/

Kilkenny Library Local Studies – http://www.kilkennylibrary.ie/eng/Our_Services/Local_Studies/

Kilkenny Military Heritage Project – http://kmhp.ie/

National Archives – http://www.nationalarchives.ie/

National Biodiversity Data Centre – http://www.biodiversityireland.ie/

National Inventory of Architectural Heritage – http://www.buildingsofireland.ie/

National Library of Ireland – http://www.nli.ie/

National Monuments Service – http://www.archaeology.ie/

National Museum of Ireland – http://www.museum.ie/Home

National Parks & Wildlife Service – http://www.npws.ie/

Native Woodland Trust – www.nativewoodtrust.ie

Ordnance Survey of Ireland – http://www.osi.ie/

Ordnance Survey/Historic maps – www.irishhistoricmaps.ie

Planning Architecture and Design Database Ireland – http://www.paddi.net/

Royal Institute of Architects of Ireland – http://www.riai.ie/

Royal Irish Academy- https://www.ria.ie/

Teagasc – http://www.teagasc.ie/

Tree Council of Ireland – http://treecouncil.ie/

Ulster Architectural Heritage Society – http://www.uahs.org.uk/

Visit Kilkenny – http://www.visitkilkenny.ie/

 

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close